2021年台美民用核能合作會議議程 (03月23日~24日EST)(03月24日~25日TST) Agenda for TECRO-AIT JSC Meeting on Civil Nuclear Cooperation (March 23-24, 2021 EST) (March 24-25, 2021 TST)

Day 1, March 23 EST (Day 1, March 24 TST)

TIME	ACTIVITIES
19:00-19:45 EST	Opening Remarks 開幕致辭
(07:00-07:45 TST)	1. AIT/Washington, Jeffrey Horwitz, Senior Advisor
	2. TCUSA, Sophia P.F. Chi, Chief
	3. AEC, Chung-Der Wang, Department of Planning Director
	General
	4. DOS, Jim Warden, Office Director for Nuclear Energy,
	Safety, and Security
19:45-20:30 EST	Updates
(07:45-08:30 TST)	Updates of Atomic Energy Council's Activities
19:45-20:00 EST	Hung-Chih Lai, Section Chief, Department of Planning, AEC
(07:45-08:00 TST)	
20:00-20:15 EST	Updates on U.S. Nuclear Energy Program
(08:00-08:15 TST)	Armando Crosland, Foreign Affairs Specialist to the Office of International Nuclear Energy Policy and Cooperation, U.S. Department of Energy
20:15-20:30 EST	EM Waste Management Overview
(08:15-08:30 TST)	Doug Tonkay, Director, Waste Disposal
20:30-21:00 EST	Presentations 專題演講
(08:30-09:00 TST)	Working Group I 第一組:
	Reactor Regulation and Regulatory Research
	Co-Chairs: Gregory Bowman, Deputy Director, Division of Risk
	Assessment, Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation, NRC
	Shin Chang, Director General, Department of Nuclear
	Regulation, AEC

Day 2, March 24 EST (Day 2, March 25 TST)

TIME	ACTIVITIES
19:00-19:30 EST	Presentations 專題演講
(07:00-07:30 TST)	Working Group II 第二組:
	Waste Management and Environmental Restoration
	Co-Chairs: Benjamin Rivera, International Relations Specialist, DOE
	Environmental Management
	Wen-Chuan Chen, Deputy Director General, FCMA
19:30-20:00 EST	Presentations 專題演講
(07:30-08:00 TST)	Working Group III 第三組:
	Nuclear Science, Technology, Security, and Safeguards
	Co-Chairs: Kevin Uitvlugt, Office of Defense Nuclear
	Nonproliferation, National Nuclear Security
	Administration
	Taylor Hart-McGonigle, Foreign Affairs Specialist,
	Office of International Nuclear Security, National
	Nuclear Security Administration
	Shian-Shing Shyu, Deputy Director General, INER
20:00-20:30 EST	Presentations 專題演講
(08:00-08:30 TST)	Working Group IV 第四組:
	Emergency Management
	Co-Chairs: Jared Kirk Czap, Deputy Director, Office of Nuclear
	Incident Policy and Cooperation, NNSA
	June-Yuan Huang, Deputy Director General, Department of Nuclear Technology, AEC
20:30-21:00 EST	Closing Plenary 閉幕大會
(08:30-09:00 TST)	1. AEC, Chung-Der Wang, Department of Planning Director
	General
	2. DOS, Jim Warden, Office Director for Nuclear Energy,
	Safety, and Security